Perils of Daytime TV

I have the attention span of a gna…..

I logged on to pay my credit card bill, organise some Student Finance shizz (did I mention that I’m a mature student? Lol, as they say) but ‘accidentally’ switched the TV on too. Having watched Eamon and Ruth interview a family who took their children out of school for two years to go travelling I have now found (today’s) obsession! We are going travelling. Just got to see Gok dress some randoms first.

I’ve already read ‘Can We Live Here?’  http://canwelivehere.com by Sarah Alderson, having seen her on BBC Breakfast last week, so I definitely know what I’m talking about! She said ‘fuck it’ to everything, took out a bank loan for a ‘new bathroom’ and bought round the world tickets for herself, her husband and small child.

Sarah Alderson's global search for adventure and a place to live.
Sarah Alderson’s global search for adventure and a place to live.

Of course there is a issue in the fact that we rent, so can’t get a huge loan for refurbs, damn. And I’m one year into a degree and I’m going to be a granny for the first time in October! But the belief that I will, one day, travel the world is there and that’s the main thing because…..hold on….winner of ‘Come Dine With Me’ just being….what….that nob?? ……..because I want an adventure so that’s what I’m going to get!

Right, best pay my credit card…..ouch….looks like I won’t be travelling  first class on that! I wonder if Student Finance…..fuck it!

Leave a Reply

